Anjunadeep 11 – Mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant

Anjunadeep, the renowned UK label responsible for breaking acts like Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer, and Eli & Fur, present the eleventh installment of their chart-topping annual compilation series.  

Showcasing the sound of Anjunadeep at the turn of a new decade, prolific Bristol DJ Jody Wisternoff and label co-founder and A&R James Grant share their seventh mixed compilation together – ‘Anjunadeep 11 Mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant’. 

Since the inaugural ‘Anjunadeep 01’ over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the imprint and has helped break some of the most iconic tracks in the label’s back catalog. Marking the start of another landmark year for Anjunadeep, the new compilation sets the tone for what’s to come from the label in 2020.

With Jody and James at the helm, ‘Anjunadeep 11’ showcases an eclectic mix of new and exclusive tracks across two meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes, and edits from label staples while welcoming more fresh faces to the series than ever before.

Read: Anjunadeep 11 to be released in January, 2020.

Ranging from the hypnotic melodies of breakout talents Cubicolor and Ben Böhmer, to peak-time dance floor moments from Yotto, Alex Metric and Dosem, this year’s installment also brings an abundance of new talent into the fold, with compilation debuts from hotly-tipped duo Leaving Laurel, seasoned breaks producer Braxton, and a truly perfect closing moment to round off the album from British producer Jon Gurd.

Alongside other newcomers Qess, Luigi Sambuy, and Kasper Koman, ‘Anjunadeep 11’ also features brand new material from familiar names Martin Roth, Marsh, Nox Vahn, Luttrell and Lane 8, plus a pair of unheard originals from Jody and James themselves. 

Established in 2005 by British trio Above & Beyond and James Grant, Anjunadeep has evolved into one of electronic music’s leading independent labels, with over 450 releases under its belt and a reputation for unmissable parties around the world.  2019 was the label’s biggest year yet, with the launch of Anjunadeep’s Explorations Festival brand, which saw 2000 fans flock to the beaches of the Ionian coast in Dhërmi, Albania for five days of music, connection and discovery.

The label’s most extensive line-up to date, Explorations played host to over 60 artists across 5 stages with unforgettable live and DJ performances from the likes of Yotto, Moon Boots, Eli & Fur, Patrice Bäumel, Dusky, Öona Dahl, Fort Romeau, Ben Böhmer, Baltra, Tim Englehardt, Lauer, Cubicolor and more.  

Over the course of 2019, the label has continued to expand its global Anjunadeep Open Air event series, with a fresh string of sold-out shows in Montréal, Bali, Budapest, the iconic Brooklyn Mirage in New York, and for the second year running the 7000 capacity Three Mills Island in London. Anjunadeep caps off an outstanding year with another seminal homecoming, closing 2019 with a sell-out show at London’s iconic Printworks. 

‘Anjunadeep 11’ is available to pre-order now, both digitally and on double-disc CD:

Anjunadeep 11 Release Parties (featuring Jody Wisternoff and James Grant)

Jan 23 Sound, Los Angeles 

Jan 24 Audio, San Francisco 

Feb 7 The Steel Yard, London

Feb 21 FIVE, Dubai, U.A.E. (RSVP) 


Hosini & Jones Meadow 8 Hours – Still No Rain

CRi feat. Jesse Mac Cormack – Never Really Get There

HVMP – FloraJerro feat. Kauf – Tunnel Vision

miru – Radiance

Leaving Laurel – Through And Through

Marsh – Human

Nox Vahn & Marsh – Come Together

Cubicolor – Points Beyond

Ben Böhmer feat. Jonah – Hunting

Lane 8 – Keep On

Kasper Koman – The Blind Navigator

Braxton – Chiaroscuro

Luigi – Sambuy Paper

Qrion – Mars

Jody Wisternoff & James Grant – Nightwhisper

Greenville Massive – Morse

Luttrell – Find Me

Nox Vahn feat. Mimi Page – Dream Of Love 

Anjunadeep 11 Album Art


Matthew Dekay – The Four Agreements (Martin Roth Beats Edit)

Ole Biege – The Glow

Jody Wisternoff & James Grant feat. Jinadu – Blue Space

Qess – Firethorn

Simon Doty feat. Forrest – This Time

Esteble & Lazarusman – Mind Heart Self

Alex Metric & Amtrac – Upswing

Frost – Overtones

Durante & HANA – Days Pass

Dosem – Extraction

Nordfold & Budakid Venus

Yotto – Daydreaming

Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Surrender (Tinlicker & James Grant Edit)

GRAZZE & Davide Randazzo – Blessivini

The Dualz – Inside Me

Zoo Brazil – Dance With Me

Luttrell My – Friend The Sun

James Zabiela – The Healing (Tinlicker Edit)

Jon Gurd – Together 

Release Date: February 7, 2020

Follow Anjunadeep:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

Erik Lake

All this machinery making modern music can still be open hearted.

We invite your comments in the section below.