Anjunabeats Volume 15 Tracklist; Stream New A&B Single

Anjunabeats, the iconic record label founded in the year 2000 by Above & Beyond, celebrates its 20th anniversary this year.

As part of the celebrations, Jono, Tony and Paavo today announce the 15th release in the celebrated ‘Volume’ series. Crafted by Above & Beyond in their London studio during lockdown, Anjunabeats Volume 15 signals the direction this label is heading in.  

“The rug has been pulled from under us all as we battle this unprecedented global situation. From isolation comes motivation, however, and it’s time to revisit a trusted friend: the Anjunabeats Volume series.” Above & Beyond 

Names both fresh and familiar to Anjunabeats fans – over 30 artists in total – have been included in the mix.  Volume debutants include Jordin Post, Le Youth, and gardenstate (a new project from Marcus Schössow and Matthew Felner) are joined by label stalwarts Andrew Bayer, Genix, Gabriel & Dresden, Oliver Smith, Mat Zo, Jason Ross, Tinlicker, Sunny Lax and, of course, Above & Beyond. 

Stream Above & Beyond’s new single, Jam, here.

Disc one, a deeper, progressive mix, features a selection of exciting Anjunadeep talent on display: Marsh, Qrion, Durante & HANA, Frost and PROFF. The mix builds up to disc two, where Above & Beyond takes full flight. 

Disc two has no less than six Above & Beyond contributions, including three new club instrumentals: I Saw Good, Jam and Crash. There are two Volume 15 exclusive remixes of Above & Beyond’s staples: Oceanic, remixed by Germany’s Jerome, and Sun In Your Eyes, remixed by Sunny Lax.  

Some formidable collaborations have been turned in from Andrew Bayer – who teams up on tracks with both Genix and Cosmic Gate – Grum and Genix and Spencer Brown and ALPHA 9. Trance music’s answer to the power trio, Elysian (ilan Bluestone, Maor Levi and Emma Hewitt) also make an appearance.  

Release date: July 31, 2020

A limited-edition run of physical CD copies and accompanying art print is available to pre-order from the Anjuna Music Store.  

Anjunabeats Volume 15 Mixed By Above & Beyond Tracklist  

Disc 1

1. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Falling Forward (Qrion’s Ambient Intro Mix)

2. Durante & HANA – 13 Voices

3. Marsh – Lost In You

4. Le Youth – Arizona

5. Jordin Post – I Know You

6. gardenstate – By Your Side

7. Super8 & Tab – Irufushi (Marsh Remix)

8. Spada – Part Of Me

9. Kyau & Albert – Beehive

10. Tinlicker – Sleepwalker

11. Frost – Overtones (PROFF Remix)

12. Jerome Isma-Ae & Milkwish – No Time To Wait (Milkwish 4AM Mix)

13. Spencer Brown & ALPHA 9 – Ariel

14. gardenstate – Surreal

15. Above & Beyond pres. Tranquility Base – Oceanic (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)

16. Mat Zo – Problems 

Disc 2

1. ALPHA 9 – Time Traveller

2. Above & Beyond – I Saw Good

3. Above & Beyond feat. Zoë Johnston – Reverie (Above & Beyond Club Mix)

4. Mat Zo – Petrushka

5. Gabriel & Dresden feat. Sub Teal – Something Bigger (Elevven Remix)

6. ALPHA 9 & Muvy – Friend

7. Grum & Genix – The Light

8. Above & Beyond – Jam

9. Andrew Bayer & Genix – The Test

10. Oliver Smith – Sacrifice

11. Cosmic Gate & Andrew Bayer – The Launch

12. Jason Ross – The Accord

13. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford – Bittersweet & Blue (Above & Beyond Club Mix) 

14. Above & Beyond – Crash

15. Elysian – Water

16. Sunny Lax – The Fountain 

17. Above & Beyond – Diving Out Of Love

18. Above & Beyond – Sun In Your Eyes (Sunny Lax Remix)

Erik Lake

All this machinery making modern music can still be open hearted.

We invite your comments in the section below.