After Ten Years as Indecent Noise, his Debut Album is Released

Aleksander Stawierej is the Warsaw-based keyholder to monikers like Raw Tech Audio & ACIDØ; the A&R warden of the Mental Asylum label and through his Indecent Noise guise, the institution’s foremost resident. The latter’s an alias that – over the last 10 years – has become inextricably linked with the sound of the 303, leaving a musical boot print on planet Trance.

He’s certainly one of the genre’s more provocative agents, and Everything Is Connected represents his first LP foray.

The album consists of 15 songs from the Polish producer, and features solo offerings, co-productions, vocal collaborations, some remixes and a cover. Included are partnerships with vocalist Noire Lee as well as in-studio pairings with Lostly, EverLight, onTune, Diver & Ace, and Renegade System.

Indecent Noise- Everything is Connected (Black Hole Recordings)

Aleksander has delivered an album that expands tonally on his known-for remit, but not merely in the deeper/cooler direction. It also climbs to euphoric summits and further still into hardstyle/core forms.

From the Wink-esque Worlds Collide with Lostly, to the squally, stormy Kernel Panic in collaboration with EverLight, Everything Is Connected slides its acidic centre-column into place. Further in, Extractor alongside Renegade System turns the bosh-factor up to 11, while Nightmare Fuel expounds on the long-dark-corridor-themes of the 303.

Uplifting Trance may not be Indecent Noise’s first go-to, but the assured nature of the album’s altitude-grabbing moments speak volubly of his abilities. Early on your foundations get a good shake as singer Noire Lee picks up the mic to send Corey Hart’s Sunglasses At Night blazing through the Trance prism. There’s also the more chord-and-pad-empowered uplift of recent single Visions Of The Dream, while Aleksander also delivers a dazzlingly reformation of Jam & Spoon’s classic Be.Angeled.

The album provides conversely cooler moments too. Its one-two overture is comprised of the scene-setting Brightest Day, which in turn cedes to the more atmospherically swirling White Lotus. Lekko (the Polish word for light-of-weight) is housed at Everything Is Connected’s midsection, is another pause-for-breath moment, and one that develops pondering poignancy and cinematic ether in equal measure.

The album reserves it biggest punk for its final quarter as it draws inspiration from generation-Rave and channels it into three incredible authentic close-out cuts. The furiously fast Acen-esque breaks of Show Me Where To Go take it to the fields, the track’s chord soar and most of infectious of vocals sealing its deal. Pictures Of A Gallery w/Diver & Ace ups atmospheres with joyfully hammering M1 piano lines, while the unambiguous intent of R.A.V.E. brilliantly riffs on the riff of Fierce Rulin’ Diva’s Rubb It In.

It’s good to see Indecent Noise able to head in all potential artistic directions at once, and Everything Is Connected is a solid effort.

Everything is Connected is available here courtesy of Black Hole Recordings.

01. Brightest Day
02. White Lotus
03. Sunglasses At Night (with Noire Lee)
04. Visions Of The Dreamer (with OnTune)
05. Worlds Collide (with Lostly)
06. Lekko
07. Doorway To Nowhere
08. Jam & Spoon featuring Rea – Be.Angeled (Indecent Noise Remix)
09. Kernel Panic (with EverLight)
10. Scarlet
11. Pictures Of A Gallery (with Diver & Ace)
12. Nightmare Fuel
13. R.A.V.E.
14. Extractor (with Renegade System)
15. Show Me Where To Go

Follow Indecent Noise:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud

DJ Sasj/Sven A.S. Johnson

We invite your comments in the section below.